Tuition and Fees

(for the 2022-2023 academic year)

In-State Students Out-of-State Students
1-15 credit hours $152.50 per credit $381.25 per credit
15+ credit hours $2,287.50 per semester $5,718.75 per semester
Registration Fee* $15.00 per semester
Student Service Fee* $20.00 per semester (full-time and part-time students)
Technology Support Fee* $10.00 per credit for all credit hours taken.
Healthcare Program Fee* $25.00 per semester (if applicable)
Lab Fees* Vary by course. The most current lab fees can be found in the class schedule listing.
Late Registration Fee* $25.00 per semester (if applicable)

*Additional information about fees is provided below.

All tuition and fees are subject to revision by the Board of Trustees of the College.

Students registered for 12 credit hours per semester or the equivalent are considered "full-time." Full-time students are encouraged to take at least 15 credits per semester in order to accelerate degree completion.

Tuition may be paid online through the Student Information System or at any of the campus Business Offices.

Tuition for Workforce Development and Community Education classes will be charged on a per course basis. Learn more about Workforce Development and Community Education classes.

The tuition and fees paid by any student, other than a non-immigrant alien within the meaning of paragraph (15) of subsection (a) of Section 1101 of Title 8 of the U. S. Code, who meets all the following requirements shall be paid at a rate or charge no greater than that imposed for students who are Delaware residents if such student:

  1. Attended a high school located within the State of Delaware for two or more years; and
  2. Graduated from a high school located in the State of Delaware or received a General Equivalency Diploma issued within the State of Delaware and
  3. Has applied for attendance within five years of receiving a high school diploma or General Equivalency Diploma.

A student without lawful immigration status shall also be required to file an affidavit stating that the student has filed an application to legalize his or her immigration status, or will file such an application as soon as he or she is eligible to do so.

Members of the United States Armed Forces readmitted under 34 C.F.R. §668.18, or any superseding regulation, into the same program the student was admitted at the time of entry into military service shall be charged the tuition and fees that were in effect when the student left to serve, unless any increase of the prior amount is covered by the student’s service member educational benefits.

Members of the United States Armed Forces readmitted under 34 C.F.R.§668.18, or any superseding regulation, into a different program than that which the student was previously admitted shall not be charged tuition and fees in excess of what the College charges other students for the same program. The tuition benefits provided herein shall only apply for the first academic year after readmission. All terms in this Policy shall be construed as set forth by federal law.

Healthcare Program Fee

Students enrolled in the College's healthcare credit programs on a full-time or part-time basis will pay a non-refundable Healthcare Program Fee of $25 per semester to support operational costs to include healthcare programs' clinical rotation fees and instructional equipment.

Lab Fees

Fees vary -- $12 per lab hour up to a maximum of 6 hours or $72 per course. There are program specified exceptions wherein the lab fees may be less or more, depending on program needs. Industrial education course lab fees are determined by the specialized equipment utilized in the course.

Late Registration Fee

The starting date for Late Registration is published each semester in the Academic Calendar. Students who initiate their registrations on or after this published date will be charged a Late Registration Fee of $25. Students who have an active registration at the time that Late Registration begins will not be assessed the Late Registration Fee if they add or modify their courses at a later time. The Late Registration Fee is non-refundable.

The fee may be waived by the campus dean of student affairs for the following reasons: (1) a disabling accident, certified by a physician; (2) a serious illness, certified by a physician; or, (3) campus or College functions that are beyond the control of the student, such as campus closings or problems with administrative systems.

Registration Fee

All students who register for fall, spring, and summer sessions will be assessed a $15.00 Registration Fee per session for credit courses only. Students can make registration changes without an additional fee being charged. The Registration Fee is non-refundable.

Student Service Fee

For students taking credit courses, a nonrefundable fee of $20 per semester for full-time and part-time students will be charged by each campus. Senior citizens are exempt from paying this fee. The Delaware Tech/University of Delaware Associates in Arts Degree Program student service fee is the same.

Technology Support Fee

$10.00 per credit for all credit hours taken per semester to support cost of technology, instructional/course materials, and Internet e-mail/access for all credits taken.

Other Fees and Charges

Credit by Examination Fee

Additional fees or changes to existing fees are subject to action by the Board of Trustees.

All fees listed above are non-refundable. All tuition and fees are accepted for payment of student accounts, pending final audit of those accounts by the Business Office.

Students will be responsible for reimbursing the College for payments made to third parties on their behalf for charges such as online access for distance education courses, telecourse rental fees, student malpractice insurance, etc. These "pass through" charges are non-refundable.